You are here : About Us  >  Board of Health

Board of Health

Board of Health meetings

The Board of Health meetings are open to the public and there is an opportunity for public comment. The full Board of Health normally meets on the second Tuesday of the month. Occasionally meetings are scheduled on other dates. Call 425.339.5210 for current meeting dates.

Meeting date:
Second Tuesday of the month

Meeting time:

3:00 p.m.

Meeting location

First floor auditorium, 3020 Rucker Ave., Everett, WA 98201

The public is invited to attend. Parking and meeting rooms are accessible for persons with disabilities. Questions or additional information about the Board meeting may be obtained by contacting Linda Carl, 425.339.5210; Relay: 711; Email

It is a custom for each Board meeting to include an assigned period for public comment from individuals present at the meeting. Generally, the public comment occurs near the beginning of the meeting and comments are limited to no more than three minutes per person. The Chair of the Board may, as circumstances require at each Board meeting, reduce the time allotted to individuals or reduce the overall time assigned for public comments.

To request reasonable accommodations, please contact us three business days prior to the meeting date.

Special Meeting Announcements

Unless otherwise stated, special meetings of the Board of Health and Subcommittee meetings are open to the public, but do not have a public comment period.

Executive Committee

Friday, January 13
9:00 a.m. – 10:30 a.m.
Third floor conference room, Snohomish Health District

Real Estate Committee

Monday, January 9
3:00 p.m. – 4:30 p.m.
Third floor conference room, Snohomish Health District

Thursday, January 12
1:00 p.m. – 2:30 p.m.
Third floor conference room, Snohomish Health District

Board of Health members

A 15-member Board of Health, composed of local county and city elected officials, oversees the policy and budget of the Health District.

District 1 - North County

Arlington, Darrington, Granite Falls,Marysville, Stanwood

Dan Rankin
Town of Darrington

Donna Wright
City of Marysville


District 2 - Central County

Everett, Mukilteo

Councilmember Brian Sullivan
Brian Sullivan
Snohomish County Council

Christine "Chris" Cook
City of Mukilteo

Scott Murphy
City of Everett

District 3 - Southwest County

Edmonds, Lynnwood, Woodway

Councilmember Adrienne Fraley-Monillas
Adrienne Fraley-Monillas
City of Edmonds
2017 Chair

Benjamin Goodwin
City of Lynnwood

Councilmember Sid Roberts
Stephanie Wright
Snohomish County Council
2016 Vice Chair

District 4 - South Central County

Bothell, Brier, Mill Creek, Mountlake Terrace
Councilmember Terry Ryan
Terry Ryan
Snohomish County Council

Mark Bond
City of Mill Creek

Kyoko Matsumoto Wright
City of Mountlake Terrace

District 5 - East County

Gold Bar, Index, Lake Stevens, Monroe, Snohomish, Sultan

Sam Low
Snohomish County Council

Jeff Rasmussen
City of Monroe

Kurt Hilt
City of Lake Stevens

Contact us



Did you know
The Board of Health includes all five members of the Snohomish County Council, along with city council members or mayors selected to serve by agreement of cities in each region. We have one of the largest health boards in the state.