Board of Health

Regular Meetings

Third Tuesday in January
Second Tuesday of every month the remainder of the year

3 p.m.

First-floor auditorium
3020 Rucker Avenue
Everett, WA 98201

Special Meetings

A special meeting may be called at the discretion of the Board of Health chairperson or by three-fourths of the Board when Health District or Board of Health business requires a meeting outside of the normal meeting schedule.

Agendas & Minutes

Agendas are available prior to the meetings. Minutes are available following approval.


A 15-member Board of Health, composed of county and city elected officials, oversees policy and the budget of the Health District. Click on their picture for contact information.

District 1 - North County

Arlington, Darrington, Granite Falls, Marysville, Stanwood

Nate Nehring

Nate Nehring
Snohomish County Council Member

Mark_James_BOH_hi-res copy 2

Mark James
Marysville City Council Member


Heather Logan
Arlington City Council Member

District 2 - Central County

Everett, Mukilteo

Megan Dunn

Megan Dunn
Snohomish County Council Member

Ben Zarlingo head shot-cd5 (Small)

Ben Zarlingo
Everett City Council Member

Elisabeth Crawford

Elisabeth Crawford
Mukilteo City Council Member

District 3 - Southwest County

Edmonds, Lynnwood, Woodway

Coming soon


Neil Tibbott -Portrait 2022
Neil Tibbott
Edmonds City Council Member

Julieta Altamirano-Crosby, Chair 
Lynnwood City Council Member

District 4 - South Central County

Bothell, Brier, Mill Creek, Mountlake Terrace

Jared Mead

Jared Mead
Snohomish County Council Member

Kyoko Matsumoto Wright

Kyoko Matsumoto
Mayor of Mountlake Terrace


Stephanie Vignal
Mill Creek City Council Member

District 5 - East County

Gold Bar, Index, Lake Stevens, Monroe, Snohomish, Sultan

Sam Low
Anji headshot_91x117

Sam Low
Snohomish County Council Member

Anji Jorstad, Vice Chair
Lake Stevens City Council Member
Joseph Hund
Sultan City Council Member